News
& Events

content-bg

MLC cook up a storm at our fundraising BBQ!

- April 16, 2014

On Wednesday 16th April a group of volunteers from MLC served hundreds of Bunnings customers at our fundraising BBQ

The delicious smell of sausages and onions on the BBQ attracted huge crowds at Bunnings in Ashfield on Wednesday 16th April.

A fantastic team of volunteers from MLC cooked up a storm, serving hundreds of happy customers a sausage on a roll as the sun finally made an appearance.

The Infants' Home holds 1-2 fundraising BBQ's at Bunnings in Ashfield each month, with the public able to buy a sausage on a roll and a drink for just $4!

These popular BBQs are a great way for our corporate volunteers to help raise much-needed funds for The Infants' Home.

Bunnings Ashfield BBQ's start at 8.30am and the dates for the remainder of 2014 are:

Wednesday 23rd April
Wednesday 18th June
Wednesday 2nd July
Friday 4th July
Wednesday 23rd July
Wednesday 24th September
Friday 26th September
Friday 3rd October
Wednesday 8th October

Ulysis, Min and Blazer from MLC cooking up a storm

 

 

 

 

 

site by Still Moving Design