& Events


How to pass with flying colours? Hard work

- June 18, 2013

Robinson House exceeds in all areas of the National Quality Framework for Early Childhood Education and Care

The Robinson House education and care team – proud of its hard-earned achievement.

It was a landmark day for our Robinson House team recently when our centre for 2-5 year-olds earned the ranking "exceeds" in all seven categories under the tough new national quality standards in early childhood education and care.

A big team effort

Robyn Huber, the Director of Robinson House, says the extended Robinson House team has good reason to feel it has accomplished something special.

"We are very excited about our assessment, and my congratulations to everyone who took part in achieving such wonderful results," Robyn says.

"That includes the Allied Health team at The Infants' Home, who are all part of Robinson House at one time or another; our admin team, our leadership group, and anyone else who is part of this achievement."

Diverse range of skills

The Infants' Home CEO, Anita Kumar, says such a wonderful achievement is only possible through the combined efforts of a diverse range of professionals in early childhood education and health.

"Many staff from all our services, such as admin, maintenance, volunteers and the team at Robinson House, have all played a significant role in this success," Anita says.

"It's such a great outcome.

"We have a wonderful team at The Infants' Home with such diverse skills. Any achievement we make as an organisation is an achievement that everyone who works here can share."

Responding to the changing needs of children

The Infants' Home Integrated Services Manager, Lynn Farrell, says The Infants' Home abides by a philosophy of inclusion.

"We have a long-held commitment to social justice, children's rights, and concern for the most vulnerable in society," Lynne says.

"Our work is grounded in contemporary best practices, to respond to the changing needs of children, their families, and the communities in which we live."

National Quality Framework

The 7 categories by which all early education and care centres in Australia are measured include:

site by Still Moving Design